New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Golf man seeks birdies

Enthusiastic golfer looking for companionship on and off the course and on golf holidays. Member of a private Vancouver club. Play 3-4 times a week in summer, slightly less in the rest of the year. I carry a 6 handicap and love to play in competitions.
Good listener, analytical, energetic, fit, healthy, affectionate. I love most sports and would hope a lady friend would happily be part of that.
Was married for 31 years; two daughters and four grandchildren. Hoping to find a soulmate who shares my interests, particularly a passion for golf.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleSpecialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsLong form series such as The Wire, Fargo, Deadwood, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones.
Favorite moviesToo many to list. We can discuss.
Music typesRock, Classical, Jazz
Favorite artistsStrong female vocalists including Eva Cassidy, Annie Lennox, Jann Arden, Alison Krause, k.d. lang. Good guitar specialists including Joe Bonamassa, Mark Knopfler, Robert Plant. Leonard Cohen anytime.
Reading selectionHistory, Mystery, Political
Favorite booksIan Rankin's work.
Idea of funPlaying golf with friends, playing golf competitively.
Hanging with family, especially grandkids now.
HobbiesSports, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Travel, Fishing, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionCatholic
Goal in lifeShuffle off this mortal coil......with style, grace and dignity.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for an elegant, confident, sensible woman who knows who she is and appreciates the same in a male partner.
At my age (born in 1950), the odds of finding a fully compatible partner -- never mind a soulmate -- grow increasingly slim. But the search must go on, because otherwise we capitulate to a future of loneliness.
I have a strong circle of friends mostly centred around my golf club, and would like to add that very special extra dimension of caring about someone on an intimate level, with love given freely and accepted without condition.
On the first dateA nice dinner at one of my favourite Vancouver restaurants.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Golf, Rugby, Snowskiing, Tennis
Enjoys watchingFootball, Football (American), Golf, Hockey, Horse Racing, Rugby, Tennis
Favorite teamVancouver Canucks (God save us!)
B.C. Lions (see